

On behalf of LEAF International, the official LEAF Judging panel are delighted to announce the 2015 winners. All winning projects demonstrate buildings that are setting the benchmark for the international architectural and design community.

LEAF International would like to thank all those who entered the Awards and all those who joined us in celebrating at the Landmark Hotel in London, England. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

We would like to say a very special thank you to all of our judges:

- Michael Clark Director, Aedas
- Alan Crawford -Founder, Crawford Partnership Architects
- Valerie Evans -Director, Architecture, Atkins Global
- Firas Hnoosh Director, BDP
- Božana Komljenović Associate, Zaha Hadid Architects
- Lukasz Platkowski Tall Buildings Practice Area Leader, Principal, Gensler
- **Heinz Richardson Director, Jestico + Whiles**
- Jim Rimelspach Principal and Founder, Wilson Associates
- Peter Shaw Global Board Director, Aedas

This year's winning projects:

Mixed – Use Building of the Year

- ~ Kavellaris Urban Design KUD
- ~ Project: 2 girls Building

Residential Building of the Year – Single Occupancy Sponsored by RSSANA



- ~ Architect Robby Cantarutti
- ~ Project: Riverside Cabin

Residential Building of the Year – Multiple Occupancy Sponsored by RSSANA



- ~ Studio MK27
- ~ Project: V Itaim

International Interior Design Award of the Year Sponsored by



~ INNOCAD

~ Project: HQ ÖBB

HAVELLS SYLVANIA

Commercial Building of the Year Sponsored by

~ LAN Architecture

~ Project: Euravenir Tower

Hospitality Building of the Year

~ Hiroshi Nakamura & NAP co. Ltd

~ Project: Ribbon Chapel



Refurbishment of the Year Sponsored by

- ~ Nikken Space Design LTD
- ~ Project: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel, Hiroshima Chapel

Public Building of the Year

- ~ Tabanlioglu Architects Melkan Gursel & Murat Tabanlioglu
- ~ Project: Dakar Congress Center
- ~ Steven Holl Architects with JM Architects
- ~ Project: Seona Reid Building Glasgow School of Art

Best Sustainable Development of the Year Sponsored by GIRA

- Kaunitz Yeung Architecture
- ~ Project: Wanarn Clinic
- ~ Henning Larsen Architects
- ~ Campus Kolding, SDU, University of Southern Denmark



Best Future Building of the Year – Drawing Board Sponsored by

- Sanjay Puri Architects
- ~ Project: Reservoir
- ~ 3TI Progetti Spa 3TI LAB Srl
- ~ Project: Civic Centre



Best Future Building of the Year – Under Construction Sponsored by

- ~ Andrew Bromberg of Aedas
- ~ Project: The West Kowloon Terminus under the Hong Kong Section of the Express Rail Link project

Urban Design of the Year

- ~ Henning Larsen Architects and Tredje Natur
- ~ Project: Vinge Train Station



Best Façade Design and Engineering of the Year Sponsored by GLASS UNLIMITED

- ~ Logon Architecture
- ~ Project: Shanghai Museum of Glass

<u>Developer of the Year</u> Sponsored by **LUTRON**.

- ~ Battersea Power Station
- ~ Project: Battersea Power Station

Lifetime Achievement Winner

~ Moshe Safdie

Overall Winner

- Hiroshi Nakamura & NAP Co. Ltd
- Project: Ribbon Chapel

To watch a video message from Hiroshi Nakamura, please visit the website: http://www.arena-international.com/leafawards

A special thanks to all of our sponsors who helped put this fantastic event and evening celebration together and to our esteemed judging panel.

To view the LEAF Awards website please visit: http://www.arena-international.com/leafawards/

To view the complete shortlist of entrants please visit: http://www.arena- international.com/leafawards/

For further background information and photographs, please contact:

Luisa De Vita

Delegate Relations Manager

T: +44 (0) 20 79366847

E: luisadevita@arena-international.com